New Zealand vs Scotland ODI Live Cricket Score

New Zealand vs Scotland:  Only One-Day Match in Edinburgh

306/10 (49.4 ov) – R/R 6.16 286/3 (43.4 ov) – R/R 6.55

Due to the damp outfield, the toss has been postponed. According to a recent update from Cricket Scotland, the game will begin at 11:15 instead of the initially scheduled hour.

Following clean sweeps of Ireland in the T20Is and ODIs and a 2–0 thrashing of Scotland in the T20Is, the New Zealand juggernaut has proved unbeatable throughout its tour of Europe. In the lone ODI versus Scotland at the Grange Cricket Club in Edinburgh, they are the favorites to win.

New Zealand vs Scotland


Batting Status R B 4s 6s
Mark Chapman Batting 90 68 5 7
Daryl Mitchell Batting 72 58 8 1

Bowling 0 M R W
Chris Sole 8.6 0 61 0

In both T20Is, the Blackcaps batted first and amassed enormous totals of 225 and 254, respectively. When summoned to bat, the hosts had no replies and lost both games by significant margins. If the visitors choose to bat first on this surface, the story might play out similarly.

To stop New Zealand, the Scottish bowlers must bowl at the limit. To post a defendable total in a more extended version of the game, the batters must also bat out 50 overs and demonstrate some intent.

160 (160) R/R: 8

Mark Chapman 88(62)
Daryl Mitchell 72(58)
Dane Cleaver (W) 32(37) S.R (86.48)

b Michael Leask

The starting lineups for both teams are anticipated to be substantially the same as in T20Is. However, Lockie Furguson may handle the speed department, leaving Jacob Duffy or Ben Sears out, while Martin Guptill will return to the top spot for the Kiwis. Kyle Coetzer might similarly return for Scotland.

Kyle Coetzer, Calum MacLeod, Christopher McBride, Richie Berrington (captain), George Munsey, Matthew Cross (wicketkeeper), Chris Greaves, Mark Watt, Safyaan Sharif, Gavin Main, Hamza Tahir, Adrian Neill, Michael Jones, Chris Sole, Michael Leask, Craig Wallace, Ollie Hairs, and Alasdair Evans are the members of the Scotland squad.

Martin Guptill, Finn Allen, Dane Cleaver (w), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner (c), Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Sears, Michael Rippon, Jacob Duffy, Mark Chapman, and Blair Tickner are among the players on the New Zealand Squad.

Leave a Comment