National Film Awards 2022: Suriya, Ajay Devgn named best actor for Soorarai Pottru, Tanhaji

The 68th National Film Awards 2022 were held on Friday, July 22, by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. Aparna Balamurali was named the best actor in the female category for her perf.

The 68th National Film Awards 2022 were held on Friday, July 22, by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. Best Actor awards were given to Suriya and Ajay Devgn for their roles in Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior and Soorarai Pottru, respectively. For her performance in “Soorarai Pottru,” Aparna Balamurali was named the best actress actor in the female category. romance in “Soorarai Pottru.”

National Film Awards 2022

“Soorarai Pottru,” a dramatized account of retired Army Captain GR Gopinath’s life as the creator of the low-cost airline Air Deccan, received both best actor awards for the actors portraying the film’s characters. The movie was a massive hit despite having a strictly online-only release, and fans flooded Twitter with glowing reviews. Together, Suriya and Guneet Monga co-produced the film.

After launching in January 2020, Tanahji immediately won over audiences in India and other countries. Ajay Ajay Devgn has already received this prize three times.

Anant Vijay, a journalist, served as category chair for the best writing on film.

K R Sachidanandan, better known by his stage name Sachy, was awarded Best Director posthumously for the Malayalam thriller Ayyappanum Koshiyum, and Biju Menon was named Best Supporting Actor. At 47, Sachy passed away from a heart attack in 2020.

Varun Buddhadev, a young actor in Toolsidas Junior, received a special jury mention for the best Hindi film.

At the National Film Awards, Madhya Pradesh won for Most Film-Friendly State. The state has previously also been given the honor. Winners of the Most Film-Friendly (Special mention) Award were Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh. “The most film-friendly conditions are Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh (special mention). Madhya Pradesh is the state most conducive to making movies, “According to Neerja Sekhar, the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting’s Additional Secretary.

Judges for the 68th National Film Awards

To present its findings regarding the 68th National Film Awards, a 10-member jury chaired by director-producer Vipul Shah met with Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur on Friday morning.

Over 300 feature films and 150 non-feature films compete in 50 categories this year for the top honors. The movies are in 30 different languages.

A Karthikraaja, VN Aditya, Viji Thampi, Sanjeev Rattan, S Thangadurai, and Nishigandha were among the jury members, in addition to chairperson Shah. Other members included cinematographer Dharam Gulati, national award-winning famed Bengali actor Sreelekha Mukherjee, cinematographer GS Bhaskar, and A Karthikraaja.

Complete list of winners for the 68th National Film Awards

Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru

Search and Ayyappanum Koshiyum are the best directors.

Aparna Balamurali and Soorarai Pottru won for best actress.

Suriya, Soorarai Pottru, and Ajay Devgn won the award for best actor in Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior.

Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengalum’s Lakshmi Priyaa Chandramouli won the award for best-supporting actress.

Best Supporting Actor: AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum, Biju Menon

The best Telugu movie is Color Photo.

Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum, the best Tamil movie

Thinkalazcha Nishchayam is the best Malayalam movie.

Gotcha. Eka Paithanichi is the best Marathi movie.

Doll, the best Kannada movie

Tulsidas Junior is the best Hindi film.

Aviatrix is the best Bengali movie.

Bridge, the top Assamese movie

Vaanku (Malayalam), June (Marathi), Avwanchhit (Marathi), Godakaath (Marathi), and Toolsidas Junior received special mention (Hindi)

Favorite Tulu movie: Jeetige

Dada Lakhmi is the best Haryanvi movie.

Semkhor, the best Diimasa film.

AKAyyappanum Koshiyum, best action director

The best dance was Natyam (Telugu)

Favorite Lyrics: Saina

Ala Vaikunthapurramulo, Best Music Direction (Songs) Thaman S

The score for the background: Soorarai Pottru

Leave a Comment